Board-SFBJA-Action_t750x550The chapter has, for three decades, united a community of journalists who share the goals of media diversity, fairness and professional excellence. SFBJA has served the diaspora of Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach counties.

The 2015-2016 Board includes: President, Suzette Maylor, a multimedia journalist and television host; Vice President of Print, Carolyn D. Guniss, executive editor of The Miami Times; Vice President of Broadcast, Juan Diasgranados, multimedia journalist and reporter for WPTV; Treasurer, April Simpson, freelance journalist and writer for a global development charity; Secretary, Courtenay Tucker, digital content producer for Hearst Television; Parliamentarian, Kamrel Eppinger, writer for WSVN-7; Historian, Patrick Muhammad, self-published author; Clayton Gutzmore, student representative, current senior at Florida International University; and Immediate Past President, Terence Shepherd, news director, WLRN-Miami Herald News.

Read more.